Pre-Training

18 Apr

So, I promised I’d keep you all informed about whats happening on the training and sports front…unfortunately there are no pictures on this blog yet – but check back after 1st and 6th May and I garantee there will be plenty!! :-S

Well my pre-training for the two Race For Life’s is underway (this is because I need to get my body used to some form of exercise so its not too shocked when I start my actual training and to try and get a little fitter so I can cope with these Olympic Sports!), plus when I dedicate myself to something, I do like to try and give it ‘All I Have to Give’ at 110% (pahahaha). So since the end of March, as well as walking to work I’ve convinced myself to walk between 2-3km each day on my way home and for those days I feel like giving myself a push I walk 4.5km. Then at the weekend I’m trying to walk at least 5km – this weekend I managed a 5k and the weekend before I managed 8k (yup that’s me all over – do everything backwards!)

When our actual training starts in May, I will be sticking to an official training plan but also to push myself a little harder I’m going to add my usual 2-3km a day walk home and even try a little interval training ( for those unfamiliar to this its where I jog for short bursts to get the heart rate up and then walk for longer periods, to get the heart rate down). For those who know me, running or jogging is NOT something I’ve ever really done, so I’m making your sponsor money worth while! lol Who knows – maybe I’ll even be able to jog some of the 5k???

In terms of The Gold Challenge, me and Yvette have some things booked!!!!!!

Yes, we have our Horse Riding Assessment Session booked for Sunday 1st May with the College of West Anglia Equine Centre, Milton. We will be assessed by an experienced trainer to decipher a level at which to learn and a training/lesson plan to continue with. After that we will book semi-private lessons (so we can both learn together) and will probably spread this out over a couple of months as the lessons are quite expensive.

We then also have our first Trampolining lesson scheduled in for Friday 6th May. We will be taking these with Comberton Tiggers Trampoline Club until the half term at the end of May (if we love it we’ll stay on until the end of July) – sounds really cool right?! Well, we’re going to be with the ‘Adults’ – this being over 15’s – which scares me slightly as they are still technically children and I am gonna look a right wally next to them! However I reckon it’ll be a right old laugh at least!

So thats update number one – watch this space for pictures and shiz in May – that’s when it all really begins…

Some Important Links:

Christina’s Race For Life Sponsor Page

Christina’s Gold Challenge Page

Christina’s Gold Challenge Sponsor Page

Leave a Reply

